My Pet Peeves (spin off from “I’m a husher!”)

Whenever I’ve been asked about my pet peeves, I can never think of anything, but every once in a while, I think, “That is a definite pet peeve of mine.” So here is the start of a list:

My Pet Peeves (in no specific order)

When people try to talk to me during church.

When people refuse to be the decision-maker about something simple, like where to eat or what movie to see.

When old guys (over 40) hit on young girls (under 30). {Note: I’m sure the ages will change with each passing decade of my life!}

When the waitress asks whether you want dessert, but smiles in a way that means she is clearly judging you, and perceives dessert as naughty and indulgence as negative.

Grocery carts with one bad wheel or any other non-working parts.

Turning on a bedside light without warning, thus ensuring a victim’s pupils are fully dilated.

Anybody showing up more than an hour late when I’ve cooked a very fancy meal.

Bathroom stalls with a mirror positioned so one can see their whole self while seated.

Greeting cards that throw sparkles, sequins or confetti on the hapless recipient.

Braille signs at drive through windows.

Cold callers for the “man of the house” leaving no message & saying they’ll call back.

Utility service reps that don’t show up on the day appointed, even with an 8 hr window.

Going to the bathroom in the middle of the night and the seat has been left up or peed on.

Bodily emissions in confined spaces.

Sneezing or coughing while driving with a weak bladder.

When there is no coffee or chocolate in the house.

Hearing the words, “Mommy, do you know where _______ is?” when it was clearly under their noses to begin with if they’d only looked for it.

Leave a Reply

