Brood-of-Vipers: Narcissistic Religious Counsel (follow-up)

If you ignore criticism, you will end in poverty and disgrace; if you accept correction, you will be honored. PROVERBS 13:17-19

It makes me giggle after having posted a controversial blog when I find my email overflowing with responses, bad and good alike.

The scenarios of others trials given in the previous posting was just that, merely scenarios. While I know of people that are walking in various, related situations, I can only relate to my own experiences (i.e. shoes that I have walked in at some point or another in my own life) and furthermore, could not betray someone’s trust (even if warning states “Careful, you may end up in my novel!”) In addition, there was no-one-specific person that I was speaking of, rather a community of believers as a whole.

Some of the questions that came were as follows:

1)    Who are you talking to or about?

2)    Why didn’t you tell me what you were going through?

3)    You sure told that person; do I know them?

4)    What are you going to do about your daughter? And why didn’t you tell me about her?

5)    So is her father really gay?

And on and on and on. Honestly, when I read those questions, I never finished reading the remainder of the email, I simply moved on to the next.

Very briefly, I’ll say this; My daughter’s story if not mine to tell, it will be her own story to share as her life unfolds, when and where she feels directed to share. I’m sure we will write a book together about it at some point, the famous authors she and I already are. As far as the other questions, I’m having trouble deciphering if they are questions of concern or more narcissistic  questions – who really knows.

Copyrighted by reflectionsbypj 20100421

Leave a Reply

