Healing Rain ~ Michael W. Smith

This video was filmed right here in my little town of Franklin, TN. I find that it is appropriate for me, being here, on this night, for healing rain to find me. Though the clouds and darkness surround me, I must believe that You, O Lord, are with me, even in the eye of the storm. Give me the eyes to see what I cannot see, the ears to hear what I cannot hear, the knowledge to understand what I cannot understand, the heart to feel what I cannot feel, and the wisdom to discern what is You. And in this time of discovery, may You allow Your healing rain to overflow, to cleanse me and make me whole. May You raise within what is that You would have me to be and restore to me the fiery zeal that makes my heart to sing. Tonight my heart’s released.

Leave a Reply

