Deep and Wide

“When the Holy Spirit puts His finger on the parts of our lives that are no longer appropriate, we can exchange that issue for a gift. The Holy Spirit will never convict us without offering a gift of uncommon love in return. In effect, this means that every attack of the enemy can be turned over to God in return for more strength, more favor, and more peace.” ~ Graham Cooke

Catch a glimpse of my incredible love for you. I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have the power to grasp

 how wide,  and long,  and high,  and deep  is my completely, unconditional love for you – a love that surpasses all human knowledge.

            My forever love,

                        Jesus – Ephesians 3:17-19

Ephesians 3:14-19 (New Living Translation)

 14 When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father, 15 the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth. 16 I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. 17 Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. 18 And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. 19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

This is my prayer of spiritual growth for you today, in Jesus’ name, Amen.

4 thoughts on “Deep and Wide

  1. Beautiful! What a great reminder! I forwarded this to my women’s bible study that I host in my home. Thank You for loving our God and seeking His Ways! 🙂

    by His grace,
    Antonia

    • Aw, thank you Antonia! I pray that it not only blesses the women in your study but that it too challenges them, growing in the love of God like they’ve never known or felt. We shall find Him when we seek Him and what a beautiful “I found you!” moment it is!

Leave a Reply

