Slingin’ Mud

Some days your back is simply against the wall. So you reach down and grab yourself up by the boot straps and keep pressing forward. Then there are those days when you slide down the wall and wallow in the mud. Don’t worry, a little mud does the body good, it’s only when you remain stuck in the mud that it becomes a problem. Here’s to finding your way out of the miry clay [Psalm 40:2]. ~ Pj

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the holy spirit.”       Romans 15:13

“He will yet fill your mouth with laughter and your lips with shouts of joy.” Job 8:21

2 thoughts on “Slingin’ Mud

  1. For a minute I thought you had grabbed one of my photos from where Rusty dumped me in a clay “volcano” down in Colombia a few years back…this is exactly what I looked like! I was so angry he had not eased me in but dumped me in that I tried to stay under just to scare him, but I found out that I am made to float to the top! Interesting, I thought….

Leave a Reply

