The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

“Persons attempting to find a motive in this narrative will be prosecuted; persons attempting to find a moral in it will be banished; persons attempting to find a plot in it will be shot.”  ~ Authors Note (Mark Twain)

Today is Thursday and my adventures this week have included the following:

Muffins with Mom
Car… whether it’s dirt or snow, it constitutes being written on.
Sliding on Wheels

 

Eat More Chicken

 

While it has been a fun week, the word busy comes to mind. I have managed to have my adventures while too completing the book, “The Power and The Glory” by Graham Greene AND reading one hundred forty-eight pages into another book, “Brideshead Revisited” by Evelyn Waugh. I have also managed my science reading, “Cosmic Jackpot” along with the two quizzes. In addition to writing four papers and critiquing/editing three classmates papers. I’m sure there is other, mindless, things that I could mention – like the dinners, the laundry, the whole ‘being mom’ moments, the business phone calls – but I won’t.

And while I’d like to brag about how I’m doing so well and maintaining some sort of balance through it all, I’m just not in the mindset to allow myself to do so, after all, I did forget to take the garbage to the end of the driveway yesterday and am now stuck with it for another week. In addition to at least the three other things, sadly, that I have forgotten to take care. Some days my mind goes to lunch and forgets to come back – who am I kidding, it goes to breakfast and never returns.

So, this is my daily post, motive, moral, and plot free.

4 thoughts on “The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

Leave a Reply

