Deer Hunting

My friends’ son likes to deer hunt with his friends. They like to prepare ahead of time, monitoring the area at night so they have an idea of where the deer are gathering or grazing. They do this by placing cameras in different locations, filming throughout the night, and return the next day to review their findings. What they found roaming instead, in one particular location, sent them packing and never to return again.

Here is what they saw, the actual image taken from their camera, specifically looking in the lower right corner. I would love to hear your thoughts…

What do you say it is?

My friend and her husband are convinced that the image is a spirit. They would go so far as to say it’s a demon. Of course, we too, showed the image to a pastor, a mutual friend of ours, and he said it was no such thing. The difference between the two – my friend and her husband are extremely charismatic and my pastor friend is one who doesn’t believe in the gift of speaking in an unknown tongue as a prayer language. I’m not saying that one is right and one is wrong, I’m just curious about the image in general.

When I was a child there were two times that I specifically remember having encounters with ‘dark spirits’ – aka: demons. I believe they are real and are indeed roaming to and fro looking for those they can devour. My daughter, last year, too, had an encounter with such a thing.

All that to say, in my opinion, it proves what scripture says:

 11 Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil. 12 For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places. 13 Therefore, put on every piece of God’s armor so you will be able to resist the enemy in the time of evil. Then after the battle you will still be standing firm.” ~ Ephesians 6:11-13

In addition to leaving me feeling that I must always be prepared so that my faith is strong: 

19 Then the disciples came to Jesus privately and said, “Why could we not cast it out?”
20 So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you. 21 However, this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.” ~ Matthew 17:19-21

What do you believe on this topic? What do you believe the image to be in the picture? How would you’ve handled such a situation? Are you prepared for things lurking at night in the woods?

9 thoughts on “Deer Hunting

  1. How can we deny the existence of demons, yet believe in angels? Does good really exist if evil does not? How would we know that it was good if we had nothing to compare it to?

    I believe, because God’s word says it’s true, as you posted above in Ephesians 6. God’s word is complete and true – nothing added and nothing taken away.

  2. Well, this is very interesting. Johnny Thompson was my driving instructor and spoke very highly of you so I know this is not fake. I wonder if this “thing” left footprints or if anyone living in the area has noticed or heard anything unusual. It is also strange that it was looking directly into a camera.
    BTW-your writing was fine.

    • Aw, that was very kind of Johnny.

      I’m unsure of the answers to your questions, I’ll see what else I can find out. I have another friend that would actually like to see the video so I’m going to see if I can get that emailed to me as well.

      Thank you for your kind compliment. It’s a work in progress always. 🙂

  3. This photo is a hoax. A friend mine was shown an identical photo 2 months ago by someone who claimed it was taken on his property in Arkansa.

    • Oh my! I’m extremely disturbed by this news. I watched a video… hmm… I will see my friend this weekend and I believe her son will be there as well, I am going to ask and confirm this then… I am stunned and have no words… I will keep you posted as to what I find out and will remove this post if that is the case. In the mean time, my deepest apologies.

Leave a Reply

