Superbowl XLV Commercials

For the most part, I found the commercials to be lacking and/or disgusting (insulting and inappropriate). Could the lacking part be a reflection of America’s recession? Whatever the reason, here are the top 5 Superbowl commercials for 2011, in my oh-so-humble opinion, and in no particular order.  Most others are already forgotten.

Doritos Sprinkling

The Force (Mini Vader)

Imported from Detroit

Finger Licking (first half better than second half)

John 3:16

4 thoughts on “Superbowl XLV Commercials

  1. The little boy in “The Force (Mini Vader)” I didn’t see any harm in this one. I received it as a father who was “present in the moment” of his son and saw an opportunity to help his son which made me smile and touched my heart. So many times our own Abba Father helps us too as we are maturing. Of course, this is my opinion only, my friend.

    My husband loves slapstick stuff. I don’t, but have learned over the years to join him in some of the laughter–not all–but this is one thing that makes us different. I truly just don’t get some of it. I do enjoy seeing him lose control and laugh–really laugh. =)

Leave a Reply

