I love you

Just a quick word of encouragement… even if only for myself.

How completely amazing are these three words in Isaiah?

When all is said and done and you feel like giving up, giving in.

There is one who said he would never leave you and he would forever be your friend.

When walking through this life feeling all alone and abandoned, each year each day each hour.

There is the one who said he has your number from the top of your head to the smallest of the flowers.

He sticks closer than a brother and holds you like a father. He prays for you and comforts you in your weakest hour.

When earthly relationships are left un-watered he is the one that satisfies your thirst so your wilted stem does not falter.

So put your trust in him above all else for you are his most precious treasure.

Relationships take work, no matter the relation. It is never for nothing… when you feel deserted, alone, abandoned – work at it anyway.  Sometimes it is our own expectations that are the brick wall standing in our way – let them go, tear it down, and love anyway.

2 thoughts on “I love you

  1. Thank you for reminding me of this!! I miss you, I have been so caught up in the changes going on with my job that I have neglected those who matter most to me. I love you, let’s get together when you have some time.

    Peggy

Leave a Reply

