Purple Penguins — Politically Correct BS

It’s the middle of the day during a long drive. He’s sitting at the wheel, cruising along. She’s sitting in the passenger seat, reading, glancing up now and then at the passing scenery. Suddenly, he brakes moving his arm to her chest so as to stop her – she gasps. And there it is… security and emotion collide.

“Boys have a penis and girls have a vagina.” says the kid in the movie Kindergarten Cop.

Let’s face it, men and women are different and I’m not just talking anatomically– each consider and process information differently.

Men are risk takers – not reckless, just go for it. Women are analyzers – proceed with caution.

Men are providers. Women are nurturers’.

Women rely on men to be their security just as men rely on women to be their soft place to land.

Often I remind myself that these differences are not only good but needed. I tend to be adventurous but that is far from being risky. I went on a motorcycle trip this past weekend with my man – off to conquer The Tail of the Dragon — it rained all weekend… and we had a blast! Nervously clinching my nails into my palms at times yet deeply trusting the man who would never allow harm to come to me, intentionally… yes, adventurous I am – risky he is – reckless we are not.

Our differences is what makes us work. Don’t get me wrong, we are similar in a lot of things but… could you imagine if we were the same in all things – how mundane and boring.

As I watch the news, I’m saddened at the turn our country has taken. It seems the inmates are running the asylum. There is a movement to stop hospitals from pronouncing gender at the time of birth. There are schools stopping gender terminology from being used in the classroom. No longer can you announce if it’s a boy or a girl. No longer can you refer to children as boys or girls. Children now choose what gender they wish to be, as if they were selecting a pair of shoes to wear. If my son had to base gender choice on shoes, he’d never know what he was – his collection is greater than mine.

I find it appalling that in the process of attempting to make our children free thinkers, that we are removing boundaries, differences, challenges, opportunities – the list is endless. I’m sure this social class of movers are the same progressive thinkers that removed competition from sports – everyone is a winner. Really?

In order to not separate, not distinguish between gender – equally fair to all while not confusing the children, our children are now referred to as Purple Penguins. Again I say, really? Because what is not confusing about a bird that cannot fly.

While I support our children being free thinkers – I want my daughter to make up her mind as to why she believes what she does not simply because it was imposed upon her by her mother – I believe the political correctness in this country is deceitful, pretentious, and foolish nonsense. In other words, BS!

How will the next generation know anything about diversity? Differences? Challenges? The ole’ adage about the rich children being handed everything on a silver platter comes to mind. They will not know what it is to work for something and fail, fail again, and then succeed. They will not know how to process anything outside of the box – cookie cutters… mundane and boring… unchallenged to be better… unsuccessful achievers at nothing.

Welcome to future America – the land of the lazy and wimpy, and where everyone is a Stepford being.

“Boys have a penis and girls have a vagina” – yep, I like it that way… how else are Dragon Tails conquered.

We survived The Tail of the Dragon!

We survived The Tail of the Dragon!

Leave a Reply

